Reading PAL

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Book club with Miralee Ferrell March 31, 2009

Filed under: Book club — pattyleblanc @ 10:13 pm
Tags: , ,

March 27th my book club got together to discuss Love Finds you in Last Chance, California by Miralee Ferrell. I arranged for her to come to our book club since she lives in Washington state. I also arranged a book signing for her at Borders. She stayed with me and we had a wonderful visit. Our book club had so much fun and were very excited to have her there. The book signing was good as well.

001

Visiting with Miralee

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Miralee sharing with our book club

Miralee sharing with our book club

Me, Miralee, and my best friend Cheryl

Me, Miralee, and my best friend Cheryl

 

8 Responses to “Book club with Miralee Ferrell”

  1. Christy Says:

    Patty, how fun! That is so great that you guys live in the same state, and you could organize this. :o)

  2. Miralee Says:

    Patty is a wonderful hostess and I enjoyed meeting her family & staying at her home. The book club ladies were so much fun and they’re also great cooks! It was a pleasure to have a chance to meet them and I so appreciated Patty orchestrating the whole thing.

  3. Nora Says:

    Great pictures. I’m glad that you had such a great time. Miralee is fun and easy to talk to. I’m excited for you both.

    THANK YOU for sharing this special night.

    Nora 😀

  4. Sherrinda Says:

    That looks like a blast! I would love to have been a fly on the wall…but then I wouldn’t be able to sample that good cooking!

    • pattyleblanc Says:

      Now, how did you know we had good cooking? There actually was a homemade lasagna soup, caesar salad, bread, cookies and mini cheesecakes for dessert. It was divine. Are you hungry now? I know I am.

  5. Sherrinda Says:

    Well…Miralee said the ladies in the club were good cooks, so I quickly deducted that you all must have had a big ol’ pot luck dinner. LOVE, LOVE, LOVE to eat!
    (just ate some friend pork chops, mashed potatoes and gravy….and now thinking I might have to have a small bowl of some peanut butter cup ice cream.) Indulgent, I know.

  6. Mimi Says:

    Patty, you were so blessed to have Miralee there! How fun to have her stay with you. That’d be fun to do with an author. Being that Bethany House is in MN maybe we could do something like that when they have authors in town! 🙂

    Blessings,
    Mimi B

  7. Patti Lacy Says:

    Patty, oh, I’m so glad to “chat” again, this time by blog!
    My “bible” of writing is Self-Editing for Fiction Writers.

    Oh, it’s music, girl–Celtic for An Irishwoman’s Tale, southern rock, jazz & soul for What the Bayou Saw, jazz for My Name is Sheba…mood music to fit those words!
    C YA!
    the other Patti


Leave a comment