Reading PAL

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Review of A Passion Denied May 10, 2009

Filed under: Book Review — pattyleblanc @ 4:14 am
Tags: , ,

Lessman_DENIED_(use_this_one)

I was totally captivated with the characters in this story. I loved how Julie kept the interest going with the characters from the previous books so you didn’t have to wonder what happened with them. She worked them in just as much as the new characters, who were equally as cherished  or disliked as the original characters. Julie’s passion for writing a compelling story with an equal draw to the message brought forth shines through in every detail. I wholeheartedly recommend this book to anyone, along with the first two if they have not been read. A Passion Denied is hands down a book that will keep drawing readers for years to come. The whole Daughters of Boston series is definitely worth picking up and sitting down with a good cup of tea and enjoying a relaxing read. I laughed, I cried, I screamed. I can remember the parts vividly where I cried with the characters. If you haven’t read it yet, make sure you get a copy soon and dive right in.

 

2 Responses to “Review of A Passion Denied”

  1. Patti Lacy Says:

    Post Mother’s Day, I’m settling into this wonderful book. If you haven’t read it, go get a copy NOW. The interplay between the sisters, now allies, will fill your heart with joy! Oh, and there’s a “Godstop” moment in a sanctuary that’s engraved on my heart. And I’m only in the very first few chapters of A Passion Denied!

    Enjoy, enjoy, enjoy!
    Patti

  2. Linda Says:

    I’m in the middle of A Passion Most Pure. This is not a quit read. It is indepth and wonderful! Now I understand all the excitement of her books. If the other are like it, I’m in for a real treat.


Leave a Reply

