Reading PAL

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Things Worth Remembering by Jackina Stark January 18, 2010

Filed under: Book Review — pattyleblanc @ 4:37 am
Tags: , ,

Summary: Kendy Laswell and her daughter, Maisey, used to do everything together–until one fateful summer when Maisey witnessed something she shouldn’t have, and their relationship fractured. Now, Maisey is back home to get married and Kendy realizes this is her last chance to reconnect with her daughter. Will Kendy and Maisey be able to reclaim the bond they once shared?

Author Bio: Jackina (pronounced with a long “i” to rhyme with China) Stark recently retired from teaching English at Ozark Christian College to spend more time writing and traveling. During the 28 years she taught at OCC, she traveled nationally and internationally to speak and teach, and wrote many articles for denominational magazines. She has been married to her husband, Tony, for 42 years. They live in Carl Junction, Missouri, and have 2 daughters and 6 grandchildren.

My Review: This was a really hard book for me to get into. I almost put it down because it took so long to get to the good part of the book that made me want to continue reading. Once I finally did get to that part, I did like the book, though it still bounced around the storyline a little too much for my liking. I think the ending was very good though and the idea of the story was good. If you like stories about family, secrets, forgiveness, and renewal then this book would be along those lines.

I received a copy of this book from the publisher to read and review. My review is not biased by the fact that I was given this book. I HONESTLY read and review any book whether bought or given to me. If I did not like the book I would definitely not give a rave review or recommend it.

 

Leave a Reply

