Reading PAL

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Thicker Than Blood by C.J. Darlington February 21, 2010

Filed under: Book Review — pattyleblanc @ 5:32 am
Tags: , ,

Summary: Christy Williams never imagined that a stolen Hemingway first edition would lead her back to the sister she left fifteen years ago. But when things begin to unravel, she finds herself on May’s doorstep, fearing for her life.

After a bittersweet reunion, will the two discover that some hurts can’t be healed, or is there a tie that’s thicker than blood?

 Author Bio: C.J. Darlington is the winner of the 2008 Jerry B. Jenkins Christian Writers Guild Operation First Novel contest for Thicker than Blood, which she began writing as a 15-year-old home school student. She has been in the antiquarian bookselling business for over a decade, scouting for stores before cofounding her own online bookstore. She also cofounded the Christian entertainment Web site www.TitleTrakk.com. Visit her Web site at www.cjdarlington.com.

My Review: I loved this debut novel by C.J. Darlington. What a great story of family, forgiveness, and the things that we let get between us. Christy has a past that she can’t seem to forgive herself of and doesn’t think anyone else could either. She let her past get between her relationship with her sister and hadn’t made contact with her in many years. I really liked Christy’s sister, May. She had a love for the Lord and for her sister that endeared me toward her. I look forward to reading more from this author.

I received a copy of this book from the author to read and review. My review is not biased by the fact that I was given this book. I HONESTLY read and review any book whether bought or given to me. If I did not like the book I would definitely not give a rave review or recommend it.

 

One Response to “Thicker Than Blood by C.J. Darlington”

  1. Thanks so much for your great review!


Leave a Reply

