Reading PAL

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Beguiled by Deeanne Gist and J. Mark Bertrand July 1, 2010

Filed under: Book Review — pattyleblanc @ 1:06 am
Tags: , , , ,

Summary: Rylee Monroe, a dogwalker in Charleston’s wealthiest neighborhood, never feared the streets at night. But now a thief is terrorizing the area and worse, someone seems to be targeting her.

Reporter Logan Woods is following the break-ins with the hope of publishing his coverage as a true-crime book. The more he digs, the more he realizes this beguiling dogwalker seems to be at the center of everything.

As danger draws ever closer, Logan must choose: Chase the girl, the story, or plunge into the shadows after the villain who threatens everything?

Author Bio: Deanne Gist and J. Mark Bertrand are former critique group partners who decided to blend her bestselling romance skills with his acclaimed suspense writing for this unique romantic suspense novel. Deanne is best known for her bestselling historical romances, including A Bride in the Bargain, while Mark’s solo debut is the crime novel Back on Murder.

My Review: I was pleasantly surprised by the twisting together of genres by this duo. I have read many of Deanne’s books and absolutely loved them, so I thought I would give this a try and see what I thought. I think I am beginning to fall into a love of mingling suspense with romance. I liked this book so much that I do believe I will have to try Mark’s book. I would recommend Beguiled to all my friends. It is definitely worth reading.

I received a copy of this book to read and review from the publisher. My review is not biased by the fact that I was given this book. I HONESTLY read and review any book whether bought or given to me. If I did not like the book I would definitely not give a rave review or recommend it.

 

Leave a Reply

