Reading PAL

Just another WordPress.com weblog

The Heart’s Journey Home July 13, 2010

Filed under: Book Review — pattyleblanc @ 11:12 pm
Tags: , , ,

Summary: Three years after Kate Sterling’s heart was shattered by the unexpected death of her husband, she packs up what is left of her life and moves back to Harvest Bay, Ohio, with her young daughter. She soon discovers that her sleepy hometown has changed–and that she has been given a second chance at love. But is God leading her to a love linked to the past … or to one who will walk with her into thee future?

Author Bio: Jen Stephens grew up in a small Ohio town, where she developed a passion for writing at an early age. She currently lives in the Nashville, Tennessee area with her husband and two young daughters, and teaches third grade at a Christian school.

My Review: What a dreamy book. How can you get any better than romance with a twist of complications? Of course, romance is always filled with complications, but this one has more than its share. Every one of the characters made me feel like I was right in their living room with their family experiencing their family bond. I loved the sprinkling of faith and scripture throughout that wrapped up the thoughts being portrayed. I felt genuine emotions throughout right along with the characters, and even cried at some points. This was such a moving story, and I would definitely recommend it to all my friends.

I received a copy of this book to read and review from the author. My review is not biased by the fact that I was given this book. I HONESTLY read and review any book whether bought or given to me. If I did not like the book I would definitely not give a rave review or recommend it.

 

Leave a Reply

